How do you like your eggs?

Eggs taste weird, like really weird. They have this metallic taste, am I the only one who feels this way?!

But I do enjoy eating eggs when they are baked.

I use muffin tin for baking eggs. I found an easy egg muffin recipe from an Estonian cooking book. I changed it up a bit and I do it almost every time, it depends what I have in my fridge.

Servings: 12 – it depends on your muffin tin. I have small muffin tin and I get about 20 muffins.

Ingredients

  • cooking spray
  • 5 eggs
  • 250ml milk
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 200ml flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 0,5 tsp black pepper
  • 0,5 tsp garlic powder
  • half of bell pepper
  • 200 ml diced ham
  • 200 ml shredded mozzarella

Preheat the oven to 175°C/ 350°F. Spray the muffin tin with cooking spray.  In a bowl mix together the flour, baking powder and all the spices. Whisk the eggs and milk together in a large bowl and add the olive oil.  Add the flour mixture to the egg mixture. Dice the bell pepper into small pieces. Add the pepper pieces, diced ham and half of the shredded mozzarella to the mixture. Fill muffin cups 3/4 full and bake for 20 minutes. Then sprinkle cheese on top of the muffins and bake for another 5-7 minutes. Enjoy!

Yours,

Liis

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

